Africa Tourism Leadership Awards 2022: Full list of winners


Posted On


The winners of the 5th Africa Tourism Leadership Awards have been announced. They were announced at the 2022 Africa Tourism Leadership Forum, which was held in Botswana last week.


Ghana’s Minister for Tourism, Creative Arts and Culture, Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed Awal, won the ultimate award, the Destination Africa-Lifetime Award. He scooped the award on merit for his contributions to the Ghana tourism industry and a series of tourism campaigns, including the Year of Return, which drew thousands of Ghanaians and Africans in the diaspora into the West African country.

The Ghana Tourism Authority, on the other hand, was adjudged the Outstanding Africa Tourism Media and Marketing Award after beating competitions from Northern Cape Tourism Authority and Vixen Excursions.

Sierra Leone’s Minister of Tourism and Cultural Affairs, Dr. Memunatu Pratt, won the Women Leadership Award. Prominent Ugandan businessman and entrepreneur Patrick Bitature picked up the Outstanding Entrepreneurship Award.


Rwanda, South Africa, and Cote d’Ivoire also picked up top awards on the night.

Below is the complete list of winners at the 2022 Africa Tourism Leadership Awards;

Destination Africa-Lifetime Award

Ibrahim Mohammed Awal

Championing Sustainability Award

Tswalu Kalahari Reserve

Outstanding Africa Tourism Media and Marketing Award

Ghana Tourism Authority

Outstanding Tourism Transportation Award

SA Airlink

Outstanding Accommodation Facility/Group Award

The Oyster Box

Most Innovative Business Tourism Destination Award


Women Leadership Award

Dr. Memunatu Pratt.

Outstanding Entrepreneurship Award

Dr. Patrick Bitature

Leading in Progressive Policies Award

Prof. Deme Mouhamed Faouzou

African Youth in Tourism Innovation Challenge 2022

Scott Blount, Trip Clip, South Africa


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest News