Golden State Warriors Championships: How many world championships have the Golden State Warriors won?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The  Golden State Warriors have won seven NBA championships, with their most recent title, before this one, coming in 2018. Only two NBA teams have won more championships than the Warriors.

The Warriors are the 15th team in the four major professional sports (NBA, NFL, MLB, NHL) to win at least four championships in eight years, and the first Bay Area franchise to do so.

They hold several NBA records, including best regular season, most wins in a season regular season and postseason combined, and best postseason run.

The Warriors started the 2015–2016 regular season with the best start in NBA history, winning their first 24 games.


Golden State Warriors – Credit: Twitter

This broke a 131-year-old record of 20–0 set by the 1884 St. Louis Maroons baseball club and beat the previous record of 15–0 set by the 1948–49 Capitols and the 1993–94 Rockets to claim the best start to a season in all of America’s major professional sports.

Golden State has also won 28 straight regular-season games dating back to the 2014–15 season, tying the Miami Heat for the second-longest winning run in NBA history with the 2012–13 season.

The Warriors are the second most valuable NBA franchise and the sixth-highest valued sports franchise in the world, with an estimated value of $4.7 billion


Write A Comment