My Chemical Romance: Is MCR making new music?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


My Chemical Romance (MCR) seems to be back after their reunion in 2019. They are back together making new music as they made their debut with “The Foundations of Decay,” which was produced by Dough McKean, Gerard Way, and Roy Toro the guitarist.

My Chemical Romance

Who is My Chemical Romance? What is My Chemical Romance? My Chemical Romance is an American rock band from Newark, New Jersey which was actively present from 2001 to 2013.

LONDON – NOVEMBER 05: My Chemical Romance posed in London on November 05 2005. L – R Ray Toro, Mikey Way, Gerard Way, Frank Iero, Bob Bryar (Photo by Naki/Redferns)

My Chemical Romance members

Who are the members of My Chemical Romance? My Chemical Romance has ten members. They are;


  • Mike Way – Bass Guitar.
  • Ray Toro- Lead Guitar.
  • Bob Bryar – Drum.
  • Matt Pelissier – Drum.
  • James Dewees – Percussion.
  • Jarrod Alexander.
  • Pete Paranda.
  • Jamie Muhoberac.
  • Gerard Way – Lead Vocalist.
  • Frank Iero – Rhythm guitar.

My Chemical Romance split

Why did My Chemical Romance split up? My Chemical Romance band announced their break-up on their official website on March 23, 2013. According to them, the band was no longer fun.

It stopped being fun,” lead vocalist, Gerard Way said.

Being in this band for 12 years has been a true blessing. We’ve gotten to go places we never knew we would,” they stated in their statement.

Write A Comment